Stand on the Moss-Covered Stone

October 30, 2011

     I will stand on the

moss-covered rock

in the middle of a forest

at the edge of the sea

This is my theme for now

my expedition

Akaka FallsWhere the falling water calls

This is my vision

this is my dream

A rainforest, an island, a song..

    

Let’s take a walk downtown for some fine green moss..  at the edge of the Pu’ueo Bridge in Hilo

The forest rock will have to wait!

(not too long, the good lord willin’ & the creek don’t rise..)

In the meantime here we are in the middle of town. 

And this is the shoreline for sure..

  

Yes this is downtown Hilo!

At the mouth of the Wailuku River

Where the Singing Bridge beckons

and the little lighthouse calls…

   (This one is called Roughwater Morning on redbubble & fineartamerica) 

  Out of order, out of

context, out of

town, the Puna coastline

stands out

out of the blue

or beyond the blue

(horizon)

  an unknown wavewalker 

in the early morning sunlight

in Hilo Bay..

And we come back to the canoes.

   Speaking of canoes..  these are all from Bayfront.. Big Island masterwork!                There’s the Singing Bridge

& a white canoe…

  And the dawn of this new day

gives me hope 

gives me light

    I  will stand my ground!

Leave a Reply

